• Admin

Sepang 1000KM – Sensational Proton R3 Motorsports Claims the Trophy.

Sunday, 24th November 2019 – The king for this year 11th edition of the Sepang 1000km Endurance Race 2019 (S1K) for the M – production category goes to Proton R3 Motorsports. The team secured the challenge trophy witnessed by their dedicated loyal fans by finishing the race of 181 laps in just 8 hours 55 minutes and

18 seconds.

The unstoppable Proton holds the throne of overall champion for the second consecutive year this year with the Proton Iriz #83 partnering of Mitchell Cheah and Farique Hariman.

“Well we manage to keep our heads up, did a very good lap time and maintaining the pace with the help of the engineer and the team. Such a good teamwork”, said Farique Hariman.

The Proton R3 Motorsports also took a 1-2 finish with drivers Syafiq Ali and Admi Shahrul at the 2nd place in car #81 with the total race time of 8 hours 55 minutes and 47 seconds.

“I must admit that it was a bit scary moment especially on the last two corners but we delivered a good momentum and continue to focus to secure ourself in 2nd place”, said Admi Shahrul.

Brightside for the Honda Malaysia Racing Team compared to last year as the team took 3rd place, finishing the race in 8 hours 56 minutes and 20 seconds with drivers Mohamed Farriz Mohamed Fauzy and Aaron Lim Say Joon in car #27.

“We are quite happy for this year as we performed better compared to last year even though the track was quite challenging”, added Farriz during the press conference right after the podium.

DNT Tune car #60 which featured Najiy Ayyad Abdul Razak, Ahmad Faizry Mohamed and Juzaili Jasmay was crowned the winner for the S – Production category finishing the race in 8 hours 55 minutes and 55 seconds.

Second place winner, with the total race time of 8 hours 57 minutes and 37 seconds belongs to RiyozRacing with car #289 which featured Japanese drivers Takashi Oi, Takashi Ito and local William Chong.

In 3rd place, Hi Rev SIC Dream Chaser car #900 which featured e-Sports champion Ady Rahimy and Hayden Haikal finished the race with 181 laps in 8 hours 57 minutes and 56 seconds.

The wet track from the heavy rain in the afternoon added the challenge for the racers in this year’s endurance race.

MotoGP rider Hafizh Syahrin who had his debut race in four-wheel racing in the S1K driving the Toyota Vios #910 partnering with Alister Yoong and Bradley Benedict Anthony under the team of Hi Rev SIC Dream Chaser had to retire as luck was not on their sude when Bradley Benedict Anthony crashed into the barrier at turn 4 causing engine failure to their car.

This was a pilot race for Hafizh before competing for the Races of Malaysia this December.

This year recorded the highest entry with a total of 70 entries competing in two different classes; M Production class and S Production class. Forming one of the biggest line-ups on-grid ever since it was introduced back in 2009.

Clearly, an increasing number every year showing that S1K is on a good platform for the motorsports event in Malaysia. Among local celebrities that joined S1K are Faye Kusairi from team Proton R3 Motorsports (M Production) #82, Sharnaaz Ahmad and Shahmira Muhamad aka Shuib Sepahtu from team 23 Motors (S Production) #45.

Incorporating top-class support races for the S1K – the Audi Sport R8 LMS Cup, and the F4 SEA Championship, the three-day event basically wooed in players in four-wheeled motor racing.

Defending Audi Sport R8 LMS Cup GT4 champion Anderson Tanoto ensured that the title will also go down to the wire in Sunday’s historic final race, snatching the round nine victory from points-leader Sheng Yanwen of FEA, with Sheng’s teammate Qu Pengfei taking third.

The race was shown LIVE on SIC’s Facebook.

7 lihatan0 komen

Siaran Terkini

Lihat Semua
Untitled design (23).png

Adam Norrodin Ke Podium CEV 2021

Breaking News : 

Breaking News:

Logo w Text Official_edited.png